Board of Directors

The H.E.S. would like to thank the Board of Directors for their expertise, guidance and contribution in helping us to develop and advance our facility and services. Their leadership and support of our vision helps guide our staff and community of Southeast Brooklyn each and every day.


Howard Altschul

Vice President
Heidi Lurensky

Vice President
Amy Steiner

Carly Chase

Oleg Krayets


  • Michael Bieber
  • Adam Burk
  • Neal Duncan
  • Allan Fried
  • Zachary Goldstein
  • Robert Greebel
  • Dr. Alysha Jacobs
  • Dr. Martin Jacobs
  • Jeffrey Keller
  • Richard Mack
  • Larry Portnoy
  • Michael Seiman

Honorary Board

  • Powel F. Wartel
  • Rabbi Jacob Greenberg
  • Sam Goldstein

President Emeritus
Irving Schwartz